Timothy’s Summer Songs

Well, I listen to a lot music. Recently I started listening to as many albums as I could but between family, school, and other stuff. I haven’t done many. But now because of summer, I’m gonna go crazy!!! Here’s my list:

Shallow GraveShallow Grave – The Tallest Man On Earth
The Tallest Man On Earth, at a whopping 5’7, is a great folk singer. He has been compared to Bob Dylan due to his lyrical abilities, and vocal stylings.

Shallow GraveOk Computer + The King of Limbs +The BendIn Rainbows – Radiohead
This is the album I’m the second most excited for. I’ve been wanting to get into Radiohead for quite a while now, and Ive heard this is one of the best albums. For those who DON’T know, Radiohead is an alternative rock band, and is quite experimental.

Shallow GraveExplorers 6 – Tom Milsom
This is the one I’m most excited for. This summer, and probably all time. The thing that’s killing me is that Tom has tweeted about how the album is completely done, but HE STILL HASN’T RELEASED IT. I’m going to buy it on vinyl! Tom Milsom is an indie singer songwriter, but is hard to sum up into one genre. Some of his songs are electronica, some hard rock, some anti-folk, some anti-anti-folk, and one song is gypsy punk. He said that this album will be the most experimental and amazing thing he has ever put out, so i have high expectations.
Shallow GraveA Night at the Opera – Queen

Queen is an absolutely amazing band. And frankly i’ve been kinda embarassed that i haven’t heard this yet. Last week my dad showed me a few songs off this and they were incredible. The way they harmonize with eachother is so powerful. And also, they used a kazoo.

Shallow GraveApple O – Deerhoof
Thought this was absolutely hilarious. Tom Milsom listed it has his favorite album of all time, so I have to listen to it. I think its experimental rock, but frankly, i have no idea.

dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

Shallow GraveHair – Math the Band
I loved their other album(review), so hopefullyI won’t be disappointed by this. They are a crazy electronica band described as a mix between They Might Be Giants and MGMT (By me).

Shallow GraveFlood + Join Us +The Spine  – They Might Be Giants
I also want to get into They Might Be Giants.
asdfs

 


Shallow GraveSuper Ae – Boredoms

I’ve heard that boredoms is a great experimental rock band so i’m excited for this. I’m pretty sure they’ll be a lot like deerhoof


Shallow GraveBrand New Eyes – Paramore
I simply love the few Paramore songs that I have heard, so I’m sure these will be good. They are an alternative rock band.

 

Shallow GraveBlack Holes and Revelations – Muse
I love muse, so much. They are the King of Indie…

 


Shallow GraveEnjoy Your Rabbit – Sufjan Stevens
I read about Sufjan Stevens, and the first picture of him i saw was him with a banjo. So I thought he would be a folk artist, but this album is supposedly electronica. He seems similar to Tom Milsom, so i think I will like him.

I’m really excited to hear all this music. If you have any more suggestions Id love to hear it!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About timothyblakely

Timothy is a wizard of a musician. He plays pretty much all the instruments, proof of which you can see on his youtube channel. Tim’s the nicest guy you’ll meet unless he’s feeling snarky in which case, watch out. He’s always checking out new stuff, and his more than happy to share his opinion on everything. Tim also holds the record for TV watching endurance and speed. It will assuredly be the death of him. I'm a peeweeist

Leave a Reply

